March 19, 2016
Originally Broadcast November 20, 2010

Special guest hosts: Joe Filisko & Eric Noden

Theme song: Eric Noden & Joe Filisko: Sweet Folk Chicago (trad-Robt.Johnson-Noden-Filisko) WFMT recording

  1. Sonny Terry & Ry Cooder: Walking Away Blues (Ry Cooder) Sonny Terry & Ry Cooder Warner Bros. 925399-2
  2. Mississippi John Hurt: Hot Time in the Old Town (trad-Hurt) Today Vanguard 79220
  3. Palmer McAbee: McAbee's Railroad Piece (trad-McAbee) Train 45: Railroad Songs of the Early 1900s Rounder 1143
  4. Memphis Jug Band: Little Green Slippers Memphis Jug Band Yazoo 1067
  5. Big Joe Williams & Sonny Boy Williamson: Don't You Leave Me Here (Joe Williams) Big Joe Williams - Vol. 2 1945-1949 RST BDCD-6004
  6. Reverend Gary Davis: Shine on Me (trad) If I Had My Way Smithsonian Folkways 40123
  7. Gwen Foster & Clarence Ashley: Bay Rum Blues Harmonica Blues Yazoo 1053
  8. Albert Ammons: Boogie Woogie Stomp The First Day Blue Note 798450-2
  9. Arteleus Mstric: Bell of Point Clair (trad) Le Gran Mamou: A Cajun Anthology Country Music Foundation 013D
  10. Fred McDowell & Johnny Woods: Shake 'Em Down (trad) Mama Says I'm Crazy Fat Possum 80364-2
  11. State Street Boys (Jazz Gillum & Big Bill Broonzy): Crazy About You Harmonica Blues Yazoo 1053
  12. Bela Fleck & the Flecktones w/Howard Levy: Star of the County Down (trad, arr. Fleck-Flecktones) Flight of the Cosmic Hippo Warner Bros. 926562-2

Host-producer: Rich Warren

List of upcoming concerts.